Minister of Housing and Urban Development Mostafa Madbouly issued 11 decisions to remove violations on 45 residential units in El Shorouk City and 2,683 feddans in six new cities, Invest-Gate reports.

The new cities are New Sohag, East Port Said, New Nubaria, New Minya, southwest of New Assiut, and New Fayoum.

City officials, in cooperation with the police force, will implement removal of these violations, the Minister says.

These decisions come as part of President Abdel-Fattah El-Sisi’s instructions to retrieve looted state lands.