Ministry of Housing Offers 27,876 Social Housing Units in 17 Governorates

Thursday, 23rd June 2016

The Ministry of Housing, Utilities, and Urban Development has started the implementation of 27,876 residential units, in 17 governorates, to mark the third phase of the social housing project, Invest Gate reported.

Governorates that are planned to be part of the third phase of the social housing project include Cairo with 6,000 units, South Sinai with 4,992, Port Said with 3,912, Suez with 3,832 units, Minya with 2,784 units, Matrouh with 1,104, Al Wadi Al Jadid, with 1,680 units, Damietta with 1,464, Fayoum with 264 units, Sohag with 576 units, Beheira with 724 units, Qalyubia with 336 units, Sharqia with 192 units, Aswan with 312 units, Dakahlia with 168 units, and North Sinai with 320 units.
Utility meters are planned to be installed in all units, with cost paid on installments.

Share your thoughts

Please Enter This Code: